1st Source Announces Winners of the 2012 Ernestine M. Raclin Community Leadership Awards

Thirteen years ago, consistent with our values of being in leadership of the communities we serve and in giving back to them in human and financial ways, the Ernestine M. Raclin Community Leadership Awards were created to recognize outstanding volunteer leaders at 1st Source and within businesses in our community. This year, 42 outstanding individuals were nominated for the award by their supervisor or colleague.
We're pleased to announce the 2012 award winners:
1st Source Employee Winners:
Kami Bunch – Banking Center Manager, Goshen – As Treasurer of the Nappanee Chamber, Kami has spent countless hours ensuring the success of the Nappanee Apple Festival and other local events. She also serves as President of the Boys and Girls Club and volunteers regularly with the Goshen Noon Kiwanis, which raises money for scholarships, playgrounds and food for families in need.
Tom Brown – Retirement Plan Services Administrator, South Bend – Tom serves on the board of the American Red Cross and various board committees of the United Way. He has been instrumental in the success of multiple initiatives within both organizations.
Susan Losievski – Item Processing Staff Assistant, South Bend – As the Chapter President of the Muscular Dystrophy Association of Northern Indiana, Sue has had a large impact on fundraising and raising awareness of muscular dystrophy. With her help, the local chapter raised over $34,000 this past year.
Angela Eiting – Client Services Specialist, Niles – Angie has impacted women business owners by serving as an instructor and mentor with the St. Mary’s College Women’s Entrepreneurship Initiative. She’s also impacted kids through her work with Big Brothers Big Sisters, where she’s served on the board, chaired the Bowl for Kids’ Sake fundraiser and has been a big sister to a young girl.
Luke Squires – Business Banker, Fort Wayne – Luke has impacted the lives of children who have suffered the death of a loved one as a volunteer and board member with Erin’s House for Grieving Children. He’s also been a part of the Leadership Fort Wayne program and has helped lead a “green” house build with Habitat for Humanity.
Community Winners:
Ann Manion – Women’s Care Center, South Bend – Ann has volunteered with the Women’s Care Center for 28 years. She serves as President and volunteer CEO and oversees the center’s 19 locations.
L. Craig Fulmer – Heritage Financial, Elkhart – Craig is known as the founding father of Downtown Elkhart, Inc., and is a past board member of the organization. He is also a founding member of CARES, Inc., a volunteer with the Boy Scouts and an advisory board member of Big Brothers Big Sisters.
Mabel Paul – Starke County 4-H Fair Board, Grovertown – For the past 28 years, Mabel has served on the Starke County
4-H Fair board where she’s planned numerous fundraisers and events, mentored children and given back to the community in countless ways.
Jerry Clevenger – Clevenger Insurance, Warsaw – Jerry has been active with the Optimist Club, the Kosciusko Community Foundation, the Octagon Club and countless other organizations over the past 30 years. He is a past president of both the American Heart Association of Kosciusko County and the Kosciusko Community YMCA.
Ramona Komasinski – Eye Associates of La Porte, La Porte – For the past 15 years, Ramona has chaired the Service League’s annual play. She’s created and built sets, designed the props, costumes and programs to provide thousands of students the opportunity to see a live play.
Please join us in congratulating this year’s winners on their outstanding commitment to our regional community.