1st Source Announces Winners of 2013 Ernestine M. Raclin Community Leadership Award

Fifteen years ago, consistent with being in leadership of the communities we serve and to encourage giving back to them in human and financial ways, the Ernestine M. Raclin Community Leadership Awards were created to recognize outstanding volunteer leaders at 1st Source and among our business clients.
This year, 43 outstanding individuals were nominated for this award. We're pleased to announce the 2013 winners who include 1st Source colleagues and business clients.
Al Borchelt, Business Relationship Manager, 1st Source Bank, Goshen: As President of Downtown Goshen, Inc. Al has grown attendance at local events. Al is also active with the Walnut Hill Day Care Center, Rotary, Salvation Army and several other organizations.
Mindie Colanese, Banking Center Manager, 1st Source Bank, New Carlisle: For more than 13 years, Mindie has volunteered with Teen Court in LaPorte County. She is also active in New Carlisle as the Treasurer of the New Carlisle Business and Community Association.
Greg Crawford, Dean of the College of Science, University of Notre Dame: Greg founded the Road to Discovery Initiative in which he bikes across the country to raise funds and awareness for Niemann-Pick Type C disease. He also raises funds locally for breast cancer awareness and research.
Donna Duttlinger, Client Services Representative, 1st Source Bank, Kouts: Donna has spent countless hours to ensure the continued success of the Kouts Pork Fest. Thanks to her leadership, 7,000 visitors are able to enjoy the festival each year.
Ryan Fenstermaker, Business Relationship Manager, 1st Source Bank, South Bend: As President of the Young Professional’s Network, Ryan is active with the St. Joseph County Chamber of Commerce and the United Way. He also co-founded the Michiana Runners Association to unite the local running community.
Marcia Hayes, Commercial Lines Agent, 1st Source Insurance, Knox: Marcia has impacted the lives of many people in Starke County through her involvement with Legacy for Women, Junior Achievement and as a member of the Redevelopment Commission in Knox.
Jon Hicks, President In Good Company, Merrillville: Jon founded Frontline Foundations to help young men and women recover from drug and alcohol abuse. Thanks to his leadership, more than 160 people receive the services they need each year.
Kurt Janowsky, Co-owner, Crystal Ballroom Catering, Elkhart: Kurt is an active leader in Elkhart, volunteering with the Salvation Army, Wellfield Botanical Gardens, Child Abuse and Parent Services, the Rotary Club of Elkhart and several other local organizations.
Carol Lyn Jansen, Office Manager, Jansen Orthopaedic Clinic, Warsaw: The Warsaw Educational Foundation, Wagon Wheel Theatre, Kosciusko County Youth Leadership and countless other organizations have benefitted from Carol Lyn’s leadership over the years.
Tom Majerek, President, MDS Priority Delivery Service, Niles: Tom has volunteered thousands of hours to ensure the continued success of events in Niles, including Niles Riverfest, the Niles Bluegrass Festival and the Niles Summer Concert Series.